Get The Funk Out

So I’ve been in a funk.  Why?  Simply because I am sick and tired of all of the narcissists who just don’t deserve to be narcissistic.  I’m sick of delivering a quality product to a paying client who loves what I do just to have someone who wants to work TF with me and then wants me to deliver more images than my paying clients.  No, get over yourself!

I’ve been not wanting to rant on here simply because I’ve been wanting to stay positive and not be an ass. But guess what.  Who really cares right?  The people who bother me I won’t work with again anyway, so it’s not really a big deal, just move forward and forget them.

Here is what you get when you work with me.  Straight forward and to the point.  I won’t bullshit you, I won’t promise to deliver more than what I say and I will probably run late on delivering TF images because I’m too busy getting paid to deliver images.

So what does this mean?  It means less trade, more money.  I’m over my funk.  I’m over diva’s and I’m over trying to play nice.  If you want to work with me, pay me.  If you don’t want to pay me then good luck finding someone who does exactly what I do for free.  Because I have scanned through the sites like Model Mayhem and those other sites.  There are some good people out there, but the good ones do not always work for free.  It’s pretty simple, cool people with a great look get to come play at the new and improved Average Jim’s Playground.  Everyone else needs to either buy a ticket or you must be this tall to ride this ride.

I may not be making sense to everyone, but that is okay, I make sense to me and at this point in time that is all that really matters anyway.  I do what I do, if you don’t like it leave, if you do, then hit me up.  But there is one simply rule to my rates.  If you don’t look as good as my clients who pay me, I will not shoot you TF.

Rock on my friends. 😉