The Average Cliché

Once again I am thinking of totally re-working my business model.  Not sure exactly what I’ll do differently, but I do have some ideas.  This is something I am definitely going to have to fine tune.  I’m probably still not in the right frame of mind to think this way yet.  I’m dealing with what I thought was burnout but what seems to be more like just sick of the leeches in this industry.  Time to pour some salt on them and make them go away.

Here is where I really just want to unload and vent and rant.  But that is not what is going to happen because today is a day where I will definitely say something out of line and go way overboard and it won’t be what I really mean.  So instead of this, I am going to focus on the positive and enjoy today’s shoot, have fun and realize that I still get paid to do what I love to do!  That is really the bottom line right?  Doing what you love?

Shoot today, edit tomorrow, live life to the fullest and just do what I do.  If you don’t like it you can leave.  Don’t let the doorknob hit your ass on the way out.  Tomorrow is another day.  Feel free to add another cliché if you like.  I’ll let my rant build up a little more steam, I figure if I’m going to really unload I may as well use all of the ammo I can get. 😉

Here is an image from a shoot that made me happy the other day with Petra.  🙂