Reaching High

I’m just going to say this.  The low end of things can just suck.  People who are bargain hunters just because they want the lowest bidder to do the job are often the absolute worst clients to deal with.  If someone is on a budget and they just don’t have the money to spend I get it and I understand it, and I will work with it in most cases.  But those who have the money and choose not to spend it on quality, that I just don’t get.

Luckily I am not referring to my own client, I am referring to another.  Just because someone is nice to your face doesn’t mean they aren’t actually devaluing you behind your back, or actually to your face since they don’t want to pay you what you are worth.

I am definitely over this type of client, I am almost over helping friends out who have these types of clients as well.  People need to be educated and if they can’t be taught you just shouldn’t work with them period.

Maybe I’m just venting a little bit.  Maybe I just want to only work with those who like what I do and understand it’s value.  Is that really too much to ask?