Hi Pot, Meet the Kettle.

I have often said “why be original when you can get paid not to be.”  This is pretty much sarcasm, for those of you who just don’t get it.  The whole part of me saying this is that people do copy others, especially in this industry of “fashion”.  It is almost as if there are no original ideas anymore.  I know I have been copied several times, and sometimes I have been flat-out ripped off.  If someone is just inspired by my work I don’t consider that stealing at all.  It is when you have an entire concept or someone does a shoot to be exactly like yours when you start to say “come on, really?”

All I am saying is change it up a bit.  Put something of yourself into it.  It seems that there are a lot of people who start to get a little popular within a certain group and suddenly they are super stars and they can’t handle it when someone takes an idea from them, even if it is something so basic that it has been done before by thousands of others.  Sure I’ll rant on it here on my site, but this is my site with my opinions, it’s my soap box to stand upon in this internet based world we live in.  But if you notice I don’t name names.  I just don’t like to out people, I will definitely say something to their face which is the way I think it should be.  A true friend stabs you in the front.  But of course I have talked trash to people who I know would run and tattle on me to the person I’m talking about before, that was just my way of letting them know that I’m on to them.

It’s all childish behavior, I know this, but we all stoop to that level at one time or another, especially when we are mad.  I’m definitely not above it!  I do wish I were at times…….  But what I do find really funny is seeing people go on and on about how someone stole their ideas when they themselves have been accused of doing the same thing!  There was also a time when this photographer person re-shot the exact same concept that I had just shot with the very same model!  I sent the unedited photos to the model, they never selected any and two weeks later the exact same concept was shot with this other photographer.  Funny how that works out.

Basically it’s the old saying of those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.

So on a happy note, here is one of Mac from my whole series I am putting together that has been shot in, on or around my old Mercedes…. I love that car. 😉