o jim média

I have often thought of moving to a different part of the world.  Just to be somewhere new.  I love it here, where I live now, but sometimes I just crave a change.  I’ve talked about becoming a gypsy and just traveling randomly around the country but I think I need to find a destination of beach culture, laid back atmosphere and a place where it is totally fine to take a nap in the afternoon.  I’m thinking maybe Europe?

Well, I won’t make any travel plans too soon, I’ve got enough work here booked up for a little bit and some other cool things happening soon!  For now, I’m just going to do what I have to do, spin the globe and pick a destination to focus on for a little bit.  Maybe that will ease my mind and make me not so antsy to travel right now.  It seems that whenever I don’t have the time to travel and get out is when I want to the most.  It’s the oppositional defiant in me coming out, as my friend used to say “don’t tell me not to do something” because then he just had to do it.  I get this.

Of course I’ve always wanted to go to Rio, time to learn Portuguese…. 😉