Rules? We don’t need no stinking rules.

Once again I am thinking of changing things up, but definitely for the better!  I am getting back to playing more music and hopefully I will be playing some live gigs starting in the next few months.  So what to do with the whole photography thing?  Well, I’m still going to do it, just less of the work I don’t like to do.  I’m sure this seems like common sense to some but it’s actually a hard decision.  The jobs I don’t like tend to pay pretty well!  But after having some conversations with friends and other people in the business I now feel more then ever that happiness definitely outweighs financial gain.

Now of course I will still need to make money, that is a given, unless anywhere in the near future we become a free market society….. anyway, so I’ll probably shoot more weddings and pursue the lifestyle photography end of things a little more.  I like happy shoots, working with great people and just enjoying every day, this is where my energy will be focused.  I am actually still working on a workshop idea, a good workshop is not that easy to put together, but like I said in that post, I do not intend on making any money off of them, all profits will be donated to some of my favorite charities who help rescued, abused and neglected animals.  This is one more thing that makes me happy.  Not the abused and injured animals, but just being able to help find homes for these animals that will otherwise be put to death.  It is a sad reality, so I just want to do what I can to help.

On a happier note.  This also means more beach shoots, lingerie shoots, model shoots and editorial fashion & lifestyle.  So I will have plenty of content for this site!  I may even start to find more exotic locations to shoot, not sure how I’ll find the budget, but it really sounds good in theory.

Last night’s “Mad Hatter” party was fun and I feel like I am still recovering, no hangover, just tired and not wanting to clean up!  This is just one more example loving the life I have and definitely appreciating the people around me.  It is these little things is life that I find the most important.  Being around people you want to be around and doing with your time the things you wish to do.  The more you do these things the more of a lust for life you have.  You really should try it some time.  Like Ferris Bueller said, “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” But I do think this quote sums it up even better, so really think about this one….

“Hey, Cameron. You realize if we played by the rules right now we’d be in gym?” Here is to not playing by the rules! 😉