Fashion, Film and The Average Jim ;)

No matter how much I try to get away from film, instant, 35mm, medium or large formats, I just cannot pull myself away from it.  I love the ease of digital and the instant gratification is amazing, but there is a certain quality to shooting with film that just gets to me in such a good way.

I love shooting fashion with film.  The tonality to me just works so much better.  I personally feel more of a connection when I shoot this way.  Maybe it is because I grew up with film and looking at huge prints from some of the greatest photographers ever.  It could just be me, I could just like the work better simply because I do.  There does not have to be a technical reason why, it just is what it is.

I had mentioned about wanting to come up with something new and I really think what I want to do is go back.  I’ve been shooting more and more film on my photo shoots lately.  I still have to get more processed too!  I think part of almost every shoot I do for the month of June is going to include film, at least a couple of shots.  Maybe I’m just doing this for me, but it makes me happy, and a happy Jim is a good thing! 😉