What’s Next?

It’s Sunday, I’m sitting here behind my computer, Ella (one of my dogs) is randomly barking at the people walking by going to church, I so want to write a book about this, but that’s another story for another day.  I am trying to figure out what to do next.  What is my next project going to be?  It seems that in LA nude fashion is huge in some circles while the whole raunchy vibe of American Apparel is coming back around as well.  The soft light of the California Sun will always be in style, well at least to me it will be, but what is next for The Average Jim? (yes I just referred to myself in the third person)

I have art projects in mind, but those do not always relate to my clients.  I have ideas for new bridal sessions but I am hitting dead ends with designers and the dresses available just are not good enough for what my vision is.  I have gone the video route, many years ago and now that everyone has a still camera that can shoot HD video I figure I’ll let them all make crappy movies before I return to making videos.  Nothing like letting everyone show their mediocre crap to the world and then unleash something amazing…. well at least that is how I picture it in my head.

Maybe I am just looking for a little bit of outside of the box inspiration today.  I looked at my news feed on Facebook the other day just to see models and photographers claiming credit for styles that have been redone over and over and over.  “Styled and concept by me” seriously?  I can pull up 30 google images of the exact same thing!  I know, I even say why be original when you can get paid not to be right?  But today I am craving originality.  I’m bored with the static same old same old.  I guess it’s time to brainstorm and come up with something completely different, and least different for me.  I’m sure I’ll come up with something, I always do.  This is the cool part about not caring what others think, I only have to please myself…. okay that sounded weird.   I only have to satisfy my own needs….. damn that too.  As long as I am happy with my work and feel like I am pushing myself to do better, that is all that matters to me.

For now, here is more of my same old same old. 😉  Happy Sunday.