Enjoyment is a Lifestyle

I love life.  There is good and bad but I find it to be a lot easier to go through life if you just let the bad go away.  Bad things are not worth your time and effort and they are definitely not worth the stress.  This is why I like to focus on the positive.  I like being optimistic and realistic.  So yes, there are times I will rant about people doing things that they probably should not be doing but the thing that bothers me about that stuff is that they are actually creating more frustration and negativity for others.

If you live near a beach you might understand what I am talking about, if you don’t live near a beach just think about your happy place.  When I am at the beach, whether I am shooting or just letting the dogs run around, I am in my happy space.  I can sit and watch the waves, move my hands through the sand and just be totally content with life.  It is really about enjoying the little things.  I truly believe that life is meant to be enjoyed, no matter how much or how little you have, if you are not embracing at least one good moment a day then something is a little off.

So you may not have everything you have ever wanted, big deal.  I want lots of things but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying what I do have.  I have some pretty cool people in my life, I get to work with some pretty cool people, I love where I live even though my actual housing is not that great but I have found my own happiness within everything I do.  Our own wants can kill us with anxiety and stress, and honestly it is just not worth it.  I work with people in the fashion and entertainment industry all of the time and the stress that some of them put on themselves is crazy!  While others, well, they just go with the flow, they don’t worry about things that are out of their control and they do what they can with what they have.  This just seems like a healthier lifestyle to me.

I know, I’m rambling again, so here is my point.  Stop for a moment and look at what is around you, everything you want could actually be already right in front of you.  Happy Saturday! 😉