No Worries. ;)

Have you ever just stepped back and looked at some people and realize to yourself, “wow, they have no idea what it is they are doing.”  Some people are seriously clueless to the reality and the world around them.  Okay, maybe it is just some people I know of or am aware of.  I really shouldn’t generalize like this, but if you saw some of the people I see in this industry, especially here in California, wow!

Now I will give credit where credit is due.  There are some people I know who work their butts off trying to make something of themselves here in this entertainment capital.  But there are others who seem to believe that posting every single move you make on Facebook or twitter is how you get famous.

Personally, I have no real desire to be famous.  I enjoy the company of good people, some have been celebrities, industry people, musicians, photographers, models, and just every day people.  I have realized that good people are out there, there are also the ones who just don’t have a clue.  But they can sometimes make for good entertainment!  But the good people, these are the ones you want to surround yourself with.  These are the ones who can have real conversations with you and who do not judge you for what you do and do not change with their own success or when you are successful.  These people can be hard to find, but when you find them, hang on to them.  They will keep you grounded when your head gets a little to big and they will lift you up when you are feeling beat down.

I have been lucky to work with all different types of people from all different walks of life.  It doesn’t matter if it was a model from Playboy, a bride and groom from a small town or just someone who wanted their image captured in a certain style.  I love being a lifestyle photographer for the simple reason that I get to know people as who they are.  It can be fashion, editorial, glamour or just a portfolio shoot.  I like working with people, I like talking with people and getting to know them.  I used to say that I didn’t like people, now I’m starting to realize I don’t like people who are in it solely for their own gain.  I like good people, everyone else, well, either they will catch on eventually or they won’t.  And either way it’s okay.  I’ll just stick with the good and let everything else sort itself out.  No point in worrying about it, I’ve got too much work to do! 😉