An Average Road to Success ;)

Have you ever noticed that we live in a world which focuses on our weaknesses?  In school if you struggled with math but were great at art you were told to cut back at art and focus on learning math better right?  Why?  Why do we feel the need to push things on people that they are really not good at?  You don’t have to be good at everything!  This is why there are so many different people in the world, partner up with someone if you have to!

And just because you want something doesn’t mean you can make it happen.  I would love to climb Mt. Everest, but guess what, I can’t.  I have certain limitations that would kill me if I even tried, so it will never happen.  It is not meant to be.  So what do I do?  I focus on what I can do, and what I am good at.  If I’m not good at something, I just don’t do it!  It’s pretty amazing how good you can feel about yourself when you don’t do stuff you suck at!

If you are into beating yourself up over failing at something you probably shouldn’t be doing to begin with, well then go for it.  Just don’t believe all of these people who tell you that you can accomplish anything.  Some of you may accomplish anything you wish to, but maybe you just wish to accomplish what you are already good at?  Everybody is different and it is okay.  Not everyone will become rich and famous and I’m pretty sure not everyone wants to be either.

Think about what it is you really love to do and what you are really good at.  You will be amazed that this will be the path of least resistance!