Jibber Jabber

I just wrapped up another day of shooting, now more editing as I prepare to entertain a friend from out-of-town tonight.  I think I am starting to need more hours in the day!  But soon enough I will be wishing for more work.  Part of being self-employed is that it is usually feast or famine.  If I have to choose I will probably choose feast, as I just love to eat!

Karma is a funny thing.  I don’t care what your belief system is but what goes around comes around seems to almost be a universal truth in certain situations.  I will just say that I was a little miffed, to say the least, about losing a client over something really stupid that someone else did.  But, I took the high road and just moved forward.  Now I seem to be getting higher paying gigs, cooler clients and am dealing with much less drama!  I could have made a big stink about it, gotten nasty and made as ass out of myself, but I didn’t and I knew I wouldn’t.  Honestly, it is never worth it when you do things like that, even though it does feel pretty good at the time.

Well, enough jibber jabber, it’s time to clean up and get to work for the next few hours.  Hope the weekend is kind to you all, and I hope tomorrow morning is kind to me because tonight is going to be a fun night! 😉