Another Day At The Beach

Today is the perfect example of why I live in Southern California!  My first shoot this morning was with Ana from Ignite modeling agency and what a perfect day for a shoot!  It was 73 degrees and sunny in Malibu this morning and it just got better.  Honestly, these are the days I absolutely love my job!  Gorgeous weather, great models, a laid back attitude and just all around fun!

These types of days just get me in the groove, I love this lifestyle.  I get to show up to work in jeans and a t-shirt, I get to play in the sand and it is all perfectly acceptable.  I think most people can relate to what I talked about the other day when I said be true to who you are.  Because really, when it comes right down to it, it has nothing to do with photography, it has nothing to do with what you do, it has to do with how you feel about what you do.  I am excited to get up in the morning and get ready for a great shoot.  I’ve also said before how lucky I think I am to be able to actually do what I want to do pretty much every day of my life.

Letting the lifestyle you wish you had come to life is probably one of the greatest things you can do for yourself.  It’s not about the money, money really isn’t a lifestyle, there are plenty of people who party with celebrities who are flat broke, but they are happy being true to who they are.  If you are spending your money on what you want to be spending it on then it’s all good.  Well, as long as you’re not hurting yourself or neglecting anyone in the process.  There does need to be a balance of course!

I just really hope that others out there make the decision to pursue happiness, it’s never too late.  My dad didn’t start skydiving until his mid 60’s and he loves it.  Happiness isn’t just about what you do for a living, it is about how you live your life.  Some people take a job to pay for the things they want to do in life while others make their job what they want to do in life.  Neither is right or wrong, it’s all about what is right for you.  If you’re feeling wrong about something then it’s probably time to make the change to something that feels right.

Okay, so I’m obviously in a very idealistic mood today, I guess this is what happens when I have a great shoot, the weather is perfect and I have one more shoot coming up in about 10 minutes!  Yeah, life is good, hope everyone else is having as good of a day as I am.

Here is a sample of this morning’s shoot with Ana.