The Good Life

So I’ve made it back home to wonderful California!  I got in a little after 2am, had a shoot scheduled today at 11am but at least I got to sleep in my own bed!  I have been looking forward to today’s shoot for awhile.  I got a message from Hope earlier this month and she really seemed like she was on the same page as me when it came to concepts, styling and just the whole vibe of what we both wanted from this session.  I like it when all the pieces fall in the right places!  Plus it was an amazing feeling coming back to Cali and my first shoot back was with her!

All I know is that after having so many no-shows and canceled shoots in Seattle, it was nice to work with a true professional.  No drama, on time, and just a cool vibe.  I wish every day could be like today!  In case you’re wondering, the model I’m talking about may look familiar to you, her name is Hope Dworaczyk.  She was Playboy’s Playmate of The Year for 2010, she has done some other really cool work as well, but that may be where you recognize her from.   She is seriously a cool person to work with and hopefully I’ll be able to keep working with her in the near future as well!  Now ……..I’m ready for a nap! 😉