Recovery

One thing about traveling is that your schedule totally gets whacked!  I slept like a rock last night, had a great lunch and I still feel like I need to sleep for hours…. it could be the food coma too.

Today has been a pretty relaxing day, just setting up shoots for when I get to Seattle, booking shoots for when I get back to Cali and dealing with client emails but luckily most of my clients just rock so that isn’t a big deal.

I got to go to a pretty cool camera store today, watched some guy try to negotiate a price on a really great camera that actually had a decent price and was probably twice the camera that he would ever need anyway.  I talked with another guy who was trying to sell his camera to the camera store but they didn’t want it because they had too many of that one already.  I offered him more than what the store would have and he looked at me like I was trying to steal his camera!  Dude, I was offering you cash, dumb ass.

I seriously don’t understand some people, if you are selling something and someone offers you more than what you thought you were going to get then take the deal.  Oh well, I’ll find another toy to buy.

Here is one of my favorite series from awhile ago, I am not sure if I’ve ever posted these photos on here before, but I don’t have my hard drive hooked up and I’m on a friend’s computer because mine is still packed up until I get to Seattle on Saturday.  But nevertheless, it’s an image and I’m trying to keep on posting through my travels.  Happy Thursday!