Flip Flop Weather

It’s that time of year again when you don’t have to wear socks or real shoes!  Well, at least here in Southern California it is.  Okay, so the weather here never really gets too bad, I’m sure it will rain again one of these days over the next few months, but I’ll learn to deal with that and wear shoes on those days.

I think summer is that time of year when we remember being a kid and couldn’t wait for school to get out.  It was freedom, it was the ability to run and play all day without a care in the world.  Summer is inspirational and it lets you release your inner child if anything just for a moment.  Or in my case all year long!

Give me a beach, the Sun, my camera and a willing subject and I will continue to run and play as long as possible.  I don’t want summer to ever end, this is probably why I am currently residing in a sleepy little beach town in California.  The local dress code is shorts, t-shirt, flip flops and a baseball cap.  If you’re wearing jeans that means you’re up for fine dining, they are long pants after all.  A skate board is a respectable way to get to work here no matter how old you are.  It’s just a different way of life, it is California, it costs a small fortune to live here, but sometimes you really understand that it is all worth it. 😉