The Average Island

Here it is, the first post of 2012 for The Average Jim.  I was thinking, maybe this should be a motivational posting about New Year’s Resolutions or goals for the new year….. but then I thought to myself, I don’t even set goals for myself!

The whole key elements of doing what I do rely on adaptability, flying by the seat of my pants and not really planning anything out in advance.  Okay, some stuff I do plan in advance, but if I deviate from the plan that’s cool too.

So maybe instead of having a resolution of new things I wish to accomplish, maybe I should just have a plan of expanding what it is I already do?  The Average Jim Worldwide…. I could have my own highrise in Dubai, my own private environmental watchdog group, The Average Jim Adopt a Whale foundation, I could even possibly get my own island and name it Jimbonesia. The sky is the limit!

Or, I can just keep shooting what I shoot and posting it here.  What do you think?