Out With The Old?

For the past few months I have been posting a new image almost every day (only missing a few days when I was out-of-town).  So with it being New Year’s Eve, and how the old saying goes “Out with the old and in with the new”, I’m sending off 2011 with an older image from a couple of years ago actually!  I’m still going to keep posting new and old images and trying to do so every single day.

When I look at some of the shoots I have done over the years it really reminds me of what has inspired me to become a photographer.  I never knew that looking at all of those vintage Playboy photos would have been such an influence!  If you look at Playboy magazine from 1970-1974 you get a really good idea of where I draw my inspiration from.  The soft light, sometimes the cover photos looked more like fashion than glamour you would expect from a men’s magazine.  I really miss that style.  I am definitely going to have to shoot more of it!

I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions, I have the attitude of if you want to do it then just do it!  So I’ll just say that I am going to keep on doing what I am doing and follow my inspiration into the new year.