Signature

Do you have a “Signature Look” to your photography?  I have been kicking around the idea of having one unique thing that I do with every client no matter what.  This way when people see my work they will automatically know it came from my studio.  My only problem is that I tend to shoot a wide variety of looks.  I know I have a style, but a style and a signature look are two different things.  I’m not sure if it’s exactly what I want to do yet, but it is an idea I’ve been thinking about.

Part of having a specific set up is that you know what the lighting is going to be every time.  This way when your subject is in front of your camera you can just focus on them and not worry about the technical aspects of the shot.  Once again it comes back to getting in touch with your subject and connecting with them.

I’m still toying around with the idea so I might be posting some different in studio looks on here over the next few weeks while I try to figure it all out.  I’m sure I’ll change my mind over and over again, but I think that is just part of my creative process.  And I’m sure I’m not the only one!