Balance

Okay,  I know I go on my rants about the photography industry a lot, mostly because I have been in this business the better part of 25 years, yes I started when I was young.  I would borrow my dad’s camera and burn through film like crazy, clean the garage & do extra chores just so I could get my parents to give me enough cash to have the film processed and buy a few more rolls too!

There is a balancing act when I shoot.  Most of the people who work with me understand that I am kind of a “fly by the seat of my pants” photographer.  I think that is one of the things my clients like about me.  Although I love to get hired to do what I do, I definitely love creating artistic works too.  So for me the balance of work and art is something I continually have to work on.  But I think I have come up with a system to combine the two.

I will be unveiling new pricing and packages very soon that will allow me to become more of an artist with all of my commissioned work.  It’s a new system that I have honestly not seen anyone else come up with yet.  Once I get it all finalized I will definitely be sure to share it with you all!

For now, I’ll just share another image of Natalia! 😉