Personal Vision

How do you know when you have created a great image?  Is it when other people say it is amazing?  Is it when you feel the need to show the world your work?  Honestly I don’t have a clue!  I have posted images on this site that people have loved and others have probably not even looked twice at.  Sometimes I will love an image while everyone else will think I’m crazy for even thinking that it is even just okay.

I think if we all knew what created a great image it would be even easier to be a photographer.  Personally I really love the exploration of photography, seeing what works and finding out what doesn’t.  It is ever-changing, you have to keep your creativity up at all times.  If you sit back and relax you are going to miss something.  I think about it all the time and I miss stuff!

Maybe the key to creating a great image starts with your own personal vision and then figuring out how to display it to the world.  That is a pretty vague statement, but it probably sums it up better than anything else.

So the bottom line is this, I don’t know what creates a great image exactly.  I only know that I like what I do and I’m going to keep doing it.  I suggest all of you do the same with everything in your life.  Do what you love and love what you do.  😉