Inside the lens.

There is a certain sex appeal quality I like to get in the photographs I shoot.  It’s more about the mood and the whole vibe you get from the image rather than just showing skin.  Now don’t get me wrong, I shoot plenty of nudes and glamour, but I really think ambiguity is sexy!  If an image can draw you in, make you fall in love for just a brief second, then that is powerful.  I’m not saying I do this all the time, or even a lot, but that is my goal.

A photographer I spoke with many years ago once told me, the image you create is a product of the relationship you have created with your model inside of the lens.  I have never forgotten this and I still try to create those relationships inside of the lens.  There is a certain intimacy when these moments happen.  All I can say is that I love it when it does happen!